AUDUBON COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

July 9, 2019 Transfer Station Scale House Members Present: Schmidt, Blum, Hoegh, Sornson, Thompson Others Present: Janet Hansen

5:03 P.M. Motion by Hoegh to approve the agenda, second by Sornson. All voted Aye. Schmidt declared a conflict of interest regarding the expenditures.

Motion by Thompson to approve the minutes of the previous meeting, second by Blum. All voted Aye.

Motion by Thompson to retain Schmidt as Chairperson and Sornson as Vice-Chairperson, second by Blum. All voted Aye.

Motion by Hoegh to approve the monthly expenditures, second by Sornson. All voted Aye.

Director Hansen informed the Commission of the renewal cost for their property, liability and auto insurance with ICAP and recommended renewing with ICAP. Motion by Thompson to renew property, liability & auto coverage with ICAP, second by Hoegh. All voted Aye.

Motion by Blum to approve Resolution 2019-1 – Resolution designating the primary & secondary contact Persons to act as liaison between ICAP & the Commission, second by Thompson. All voted Aye.

Director Hansen gave an update on Transfer Station and landfill activities.

Director Hansen presented to the Commission, her letter of resignation. Motion by Thompson to accept Director Hansen's resignation, second by Blum. All voted Aye.

Director Hansen informed the Commission of Marshall's decision to decline the Director's position. Hansen was directed to advertise the position again.

5:48 p.m. Motion by Hoegh to adjourn, second by Sornson. All voted Aye.

Approved:	Attest:	