News Release
For Immediate Release

January 14, 2011

For more information, contact:

Community Foundations of Southwest Iowa Audubon County Community Foundation

Dennis N. Nissen, Iowa Program Officer

Office: 800-794-3458

<u>Audubon County Spring Grant Deadline is February 1st</u>

Brett Irlmeier of Audubon, Chair of the Audubon County Community Foundation,

reminds Audubon County nonprofit organizations that only two weeks remain for grant

applications for the \$98,000 available. The deadline is February 1, 2011 and this year

the new online form simplifies the application process! Detailed application procedures

and fact sheets can be obtained online at www.omahafoundation.org. Contact any

board member for additional information. Please contact Dennis Nissen or Denise

Cardos at 800-794-3458 with grant application-specific questions.

Only organizations providing charitable services in Audubon County are eligible. They

must be able to demonstrate broad community/county support and supply a copy of

their 501(c)(3) IRS determination letter. Requests for general operational funds will not

be considered.

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are Chair, Brett Irlmeier

of Audubon, 563-2644; Vice Chair, Larry Beckendorf of Exira, 268-5331;

Secretary/Treasurer, Janell J. Hansen of Kimballton, 764-6161; Jonnie Meislahn of

Audubon, 563-2009; Jay Nelson of rural Brayton, 549-2277; Thomas Nielsen of

Audubon, 563-2742; and Daryl Olsen, DVM of Audubon, 563-2080.

###