For more information, contact:

Audubon County Community Foundation

Dennis N. Nissen, Iowa Program Officer

Phone: 800-794-3458

Exira Lions Club/Harold & Beverly Ann Godwin Scholar Announced!

The Audubon County Community Foundation is pleased to announce that the 2012

Exira Lions Club/Harold & Beverly Ann Godwin scholar has been selected.

This is the second year for the Exira Lions Club/Harold & Beverly Ann Godwin

Endowed Scholarship, which is available to any graduating Exira High School senior

pursuing a two or four year degree, full-time, at any accredited vocational/technical or

educational institution or a college or university who can demonstrate a successful high

school academic career along with demonstrated community service spirit of

volunteerism.

The Exira Lions Club/Harold & Beverly Ann Godwin Endowed Scholarship provides one

scholarship of \$1000 to a high school senior from Exira High School. This year's

scholar is Daniel Petty.

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are: Chair, Brett

Irlmeier of Audubon; Vice Chair, Larry Beckendorf of Exira; Secretary/Treasurer,

Thomas R. Nielsen of Audubon; Joanie Heuton of Kimballton; Jonnie Meislahn of

Audubon; Jay Nelson of Atlantic; and Daryl Olsen, DVM of Audubon.

###