News Release For Immediate Release May 24, 2014

For more information, contact:

Audubon County Community Foundation Dennis N. Nissen, Iowa Foundations Director

Phone: 800-794-3458

Albert & Wynona Kruse Scholarship

The Kruse Scholarship Trust Fund was first established in April 1995 by Albert & Wynona Kruse for the purpose of making scholarships available to Audubon High School students. The scholarships were to be funded through the interest earned on the starting principal of \$200,000.

Due to historically low interest rates the Kruse Scholarship committee has been unable to award any new scholarships since 2010. This year, after working with the Audubon County Community Foundation/Omaha Community Foundation the committee was able to award four \$2,000 scholarships.

This year's recipients of the Kruse Scholarships are:

- Allison Blomme
- Bailey Nelson
- Emma Konkler
- Madelyn Christensen

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are: Chair, Brett Irlmeier of Audubon; Vice Chair, Jonnie Meislahn of rural Gray; Secretary/Treasurer Thomas R. Nielsen of Audubon; Joanie Heuton of Kimballton; Jay Nelson of rural Brayton; Daryl Olsen, DVM, of Audubon; and Joseph T. Rasmussen, Esq. of Exira.